Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Our people

Current Responsibilities
Garrold Parratt serves as Executive Vice President within JLL Houston’s Office Tenant Representation group. He is a commercial office leasing consultant with 33 years experience. He focuses exclusively on representing clients in analyzing and developing strategies for their office space needs. This may involve acquiring additional office space, renewing or renegotiating existing office lease(s) or evaluating build-to-suit, sale-leaseback or various ownership scenarios. 

Oil and gas industry, engineering firms, financial services, accounting and insurance industry, call centers and technology data centers

33 years experience

Garrold’s experience and knowledge of the business allows him to focus on the specific details and flexibility issues of a transaction.

  • Consistently recognized in the Houston Business Journal as a Houston Heavy Hitter
  • Consistently recognized as a Jones Lang LaSalle Top Gun
Affiliations and community information
  • Member of CoreNet; the Houston Office Leasing Broker Association (HOBLA), where he served as a Board member; Houston Association of Realtors; Texas Association of Realtors; National Association of Realtors; and Fort Bend Chamber of Commerce
  • Life member of The Houston Livestock and Show Rodeo where he served on the Quarter Horse Committee
  • Member of the National Cutting Horse, National Reining Horse and National Sorting Cow Horse Association
  • Contributes and supports: Fort Bend Christian Academy, The Brookwood Community, Houston Food Bank, Living Water and the Muscular Dystrophy Association
  • Bachelor of Business Administration, Southwest Texas State University 
  • Master of Business Administration,  University of Houston
Partial Client List
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield
  • Cardtronics USA, Inc.
  • Carriage Services
  • Caterpillar, Inc.
  • Exxon Mobil Corporation
  • Kirby Corporation
  • Key Energy Services
  • Marine Well Containment Co.
  • McDonald’s Corporation
  • McGriff Seibels & Williams
  • Nexen Petroleum
  • Samsung Engineering
  • Solar Turbines Inc.
  • Southern Union/
  • Panhandle Energy
  • Swift Energy Company
  • T-Systems
  • Universal Pegasus
  • Watkins, Hamilton & Ross