Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Our people

​Current responsibilities
Chris Cassata is an Executive Vice President specializing in owner representation for downtown Chicago office properties.

Chris is a new addition to JLL’s Downtown Agency Leasing team, joining the team after 14 years at CBRE. He began his career at CBRE in November 2000 as a member of the Information Services Group where he was responsible for developing downtown and suburban office vacancy statistical reports.

Chris joined the Landlord Representation Group in June of 2001 where he has served as a leasing agent for a variety of office product types throughout the Downtown CBD.

Chris’s primary project involvement includes the leasing of 125 South Wacker (82%), 980 North Michigan (84%), 303 West Madison (94%) & 300 West Adams (98%).  In the past four years, Chris has made a name for himself as a specialist in the “adaptive reuse” sector of office leasing. 

He has leased over 2 million square feet for Sterling Bay Companies for projects such as 564 West Randolph (100%), 300 West Adams (100%), 400 S Jefferson (100%), 1000 W Fulton (1K Fulton) (95%) and 111 N Canal (94%).

Chris also recently completed three of the largest transactions in the City of Chicago in the past two years signing Sara Lee Corporation’s new meats division at 400 South Jefferson (now known as Hillshire Brands) for 232,071 square feet, Google at 1000 West Fulton for 357,312 SF and Gogo at 111 North Canal for 259,307 SF.


  • Chicago Food Depository Award – Innovative Deal of the Year 2012 (Hillshire Brands)
  • NAIOP Award - Broker Transaction of the Year 2012 (Hillshire Brands)
  • NAIOP Award - Broker Transaction of the Year 2013 (Google)
  • NAIOP Award – Broker Transaction of the Year 2014 (Gogo)
  • #1 Producer – CBRE – Landlord Representation – Chicagoland, 2013-14

Chris graduated from the University of Iowa in 2000 with a Bachelor’s degree in Health Science. While at the University of Iowa, he was a four-time Letter Winner, Team Captain, and a member of The Big Ten All-Academic Team.