Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Our people

Current Responsibilities
Mr. Newman is an Executive Vice President in Jones Lang LaSalle’s Retail Brokerage and Tenant Representation group.  He is responsible for both tenant representation and third party leasing in the Dallas/Fort Worth area. 
Prior to joining Jones Lang LaSalle, Mr. Newman served as Executive Vice President of SRS Real Estate Partners.  His focus was on advising regional and national retail users and developers of real estate.  Mr. Newman’s accomplishments include the entry of 19 In-N-Out Burgers into the Dallas/Fort Worth market as well as assisting Wachovia Bank with their entry into the market with close to 100 new financial centers in a four-year period.  He also completed an assignment for Archon Group in their redevelopment of Prestonwood Town Center with Barnes & Noble, Wal-mart, Office Depot, Michaels, Petco and DSW.
Prior to joining SRS Real Estate Partners, Mr. Newman was a key partner at Cornerstone Commercial Real Estate.  During his time there, he and his business partner, Clay Smith, completed over 120 leases throughout the United States and Canada.  As a tenant representative, Mr. Newman has negotiated over five million square feet of space for his clients saving them an estimated $14 million in negotiated rent payouts and has over $125 million in land acquisitions. 

From 1985 to 1988, Mark was an associate at Hank Dickerson and Company, which, at that time, was the largest privately owned brokerage company in Dallas/Fort Worth.  He was associated with Stone Lewis Realtors from 1983 to 1985 where he specialized in land brokerage and retail development.
Education and Affiliations
Mr. Newman is a graduate of Texas Tech University. He serves on the board of Search Ministries. Mr. Newman has received numerous accolades for his real estate successes including being named a “Heavy Hitter” in 2012 by the Dallas Business Journal, a Power Broker in 2012 by D CEO Magazine, a Top Producer in 2011 by SRS Real Estate Partners, a Staubach Top Producer in 2001, 2005, 2006, 2007, and 2008. In addition, he received the Staubach Chairman’s Award in 2007 and earned the Cornerstone Top Producer award for 4 years.