Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Research

Your source for real estate trends and insights

Stay up to date on real estate trends in all property types, across all major U.S. ​markets. JL​L researchers cover topics important to you and your real estate decisions, whether you’re seeking corporate, tenant or in​vestor insight.

us investment outlook 2016

Featured research

Q2 2016 United States Investment Outlook

As macroeconomic bumpiness calms, occupier market gains continue following six consecutive years of capital markets strengthening.​

Read more

U.S. Skyline review 2016
2016 U.S. Skyline review

What's on the horizon for the U.S. Skyline?

The beat goes on: Skyline markets across the country outperform the U.S. office market​

Learn more​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Please fill out the form to download the report.

Latest reports

 

 

United States Investment Outlook - Q2 2016/united-states/en-us/research/7345/us-investment-outlook-q2-2016-jllUnited States Investment Outlook - Q2 2016​The second quarter of 2016 began with some angst as financial markets were still recovering from fears of a global economic slowdown and the large declines seen in stock markets in January and February.
Multifamily Investment Outlook - Q2 2016/united-states/en-us/research/7347/us-multifamily-investment-outlook-q2-2016-jllMultifamily Investment Outlook - Q2 2016​The domestic economy’s resilient expansion reinforces associated developments in the multifamily sector.
Lodging Investment Outlook - Q2 2016/united-states/en-us/research/7346/us-lodging-investment-outlook-q2-2016-jllLodging Investment Outlook - Q2 2016​Key indicators of the U.S. hotel industry strength in Q2 2016 continue to suggest that the sector is stabilizing at normalized performance levels.
Industrial Investment Outlook - Q2 2016/united-states/en-us/research/7344/united-states-industrial-investment-outlook-q2-2016Industrial Investment Outlook - Q2 2016​First half year-over-year investment volumes were down 47.2 percent, a drastic reduction in overall activity at first glance.
Net Lease Investment Outlook - Q2 2016/united-states/en-us/research/7348/us-net-lease-investment-outlook-q2-2016-jllNet Lease Investment Outlook - Q2 2016​Increased product selectivity has paralleled overall net lease transaction volume declines on the heels of high deal flow in 2015-down 36.8 percent year-over-year.
Office Investment Outlook - Q2 2016/united-states/en-us/research/7349/us-office-investment-outlook-q2-2016-jllOffice Investment Outlook - Q2 2016​With heightened macro market volatility and following six consecutive years of volume gains, office investment sale volumes decreased in the first half of 2016 by 6.4 percent, though this was from a high base and the peak of the current cycle.

Featured video

Equity Capital Makes Moves

Tom Fish of JLL explains that there is a continued desire to acquire properties at good yields.

View video